Zara

Zara and ASOS

Since I moved back to Brazil last year, I found it very hard to shop. I hardly ever find things that I love and when I do, they never are at an affordable price.

I only have two safe places: Zara (when it’s on sale) and asos.com.

Zara was my BFF in Europe. I used to go there when I was sad, when I was happy, and every friday after work!

I would always buy pretty shoes, cute T-shirts and leave very happy.

Here in Brazil, things are a little different. Because the collections are seasonal, everything gets here 6 months later. But I could live with that. My real issue is the price of things. Everything is at least three times more expensive than in Europe, all because of the taxes…

That’s why now I only go to Zara twice a year: summer and winter sales (then I go every week until I can purchase the items I want at a price I think is reasonable, yeah, I’m that cheap…)

I was already hopeless, not knowing what to do for the rest of the year, when I found asos.com. Then my life changed.

The free shipping was what got me. Many other stores deliver to Brazil, but the shipping rates are very high, which increase the chances of paying taxes here (and they can be up to 100% what you paid for the products + shipping), so I never really got the nerve to buy and wait to see if I was taxed or not.

But with asos, everything is easier. They deliver super fast (I’ve got some items in 2 weeks!!!!!! and the longest I had to wait was a month), they always have products on sale (not always great, but they are constantly adding new ones), they have everything from clothes, to shoes, accessories, beauty products, so you have everything in one place.

One of my favorite things is that they are constantly adding new products, so there is always something new you may like. The same goes to the sales section: everyday there is something new. And there is a great price range – from designer items to more affordable ones, you can find things from £2 up to £1,000, but everything has fashion information in it. Of course there are some things in there I wouldn’t want if they were free, but which store in the world doesn’t have those?

What I love the most about these two stores is that I have access to fashion. They provide low priced items that are completely in accordance with what’s going on with fashion today. And I love that!

Desde que eu voltei pro Brasil no ano passado, eu senti muita dificuldade em fazer compras. É muito difícil encontrar peças que eu adore e quando eu encontro, dificilmente eu posso pagar por elas.

Eu só tenho dois lugares seguros: a Zara (quando está em promoção) e a asos.com.

A Zara era minha BFF na Europa. Eu ia lá quando eu estava triste, quando eu estava feliz e toda sexta depois do trabalho…

Eu sempre comprava sapatos lindos, T-shirts fofas e saía muito feliz.

Aqui no Brasil  as coisas são um pouco diferentes. Já que as coleções são sazonais, tudo chega aqui 6 meses depois. Mas eu poderia viver com isso. Meu grande problema é que tudo custa pelo menos três vezes mais que na Europa, tudo por causa dos impostos…

É por isso que agora eu só vou na Zara duas vezes no ano: saldos de inverno e verão (aí eu vou toda semana até que eu consiga comprar tudo o que eu quero pelo preço que eu acho justo, sim, eu sou assim mesmo…)

Eu já estava sem esperanças, sem saber o que fazer no resto do ano, quando eu encontrei a asos.com. Aí a minha vida mudou.

O free shipping foi o que me conquistou. Várias outras lojas entregam no Brasil, mas o frete é sempre muito alto, o que aumenta as chances de que os produtos sejam taxados aqui (e as taxas podem chegar a 100% do valor do produto + o valor do frete), então eu nunca quis me arriscar.

Mas com a asos, tudo é mais simples. Eles entregam muito rápido (eu já recebi compras em 2 semanas! E o máximo que eu tive que esperar foi um mês), eles sempre têm produtos na promoção (que nem sempre são maravilhosos, mas eles sempre estão acrescentando novos), ele vendem tudo de roupas até sapatos, acessórios e produtos de beleza, ou seja, tudo no mesmo lugar.

Uma das coisas que eu mais gosto é que eles sempre adicionam novos produtos, então sempre tem algo novo que você pode gostar. O mesmo acontece com a seção de promoções: todos os dias tem algo novo. Eles também tem uma faixa de preço muito ampla – de itens de designers até peças mais acessíveis, dá pra encontrar coisas de £2 até £1000, mas tudo tem informação de moda. Claro que tem algumas coisas que eu não teria nem que fossem de graça, mas que loja não tem?

O que eu mais amo dessas duas lojas é que eu consigo ter itens de moda. Eles oferecem produtos a preços baixo que estão inteiramente de acordo com o que está acontecendo na moda hoje. E eu amo isso!

Leave a Reply

